Skip to the content

Governors

Governors' Responsibilities

Current Governors

  • Neil Rose - Chair of Governors                     
  • Jane Downes        
  • Whitney Davies
  • Hayley Meads
  • Rev Gary Simmons
  • Craig Wilkes
  • Nathan Hill
  • David Ellis 
  • Neil Probert

Clerk to the Governors

  • Anne Jones

Governor Contact Details

neil.rose@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

jane.downes@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

whitney.davies@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

hayley.meads@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

rgary@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

craig.wilkes@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

nathan.hill@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

dellis@lakeside.staffs.sch.uk

Members

  • Sue Boden
  • Rev. Vic Van Den Bergh

Directors

  • Richard Lane (Chief Executive Officer)
  • Rev. Vic Van Den Bergh (Chair)
  • Lisa Colclough
  • Michelle Haywood
  • Garry Hirons
  • Allison Taylor
  • Donna Probert
  • Alison Dolphin
  • Debra Golder

Governors have a vital role to play in ensuring our school provides the best possible education for our children.

They are responsible for:

  • Acting as a critical friend
  • Bringing a wealth of experience to the strategic running of the school
  • Ensuring accountability

Documents

Parent Governors...

are elected by the parents/guardians of the children who attend Lakeside Primary. When a governor position becomes vacant nominations will be asked from all registered parents and guardians and an election will take place. Their term of office is four years.

LA Governors...

are appointed by the Local Authority. More information can be found at www.staffordshire.gov.uk. Their term of office is four years.

Co-Opted Governors...

are appointed by the Governing Body and their term of office is four years.

Staff Governors...

are elected by the staff for four years from the date of appointment.

Frequency of Meetings

The Governing Body meet as and when necessary but a minimum of once per term. Each Governor is also a member of individual committees e.g. Finance, Curriculum, etc. These committees also meet as and when necessary but a minimum of once a term.

Details about our Governors can be found here.

Details of our Governor meeting attendance records can be found here

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at Lakeside Primary please contact either the Headteacher or Chair of Governors via the school office email address for more information.

Chair of Governors Contact Details:

Mr Neil Rose

Lakeside Primary School,

Leyland Road,

Glascote,

Tamworth,

Staffs,

B77 2SA